When a member has their details updated, completes a transaction or a new member is created, they are added to a list to be processed every 1 minute. This is disabled during the time that the Recalculate all recognitions and groups (Night Batch) is running.
This process does the following:
- Checks to see if the Loyalty members belong to any group, but only the groups that are:
- Set to Recurring From Scheduled Time Onwards
- Groups that are not locked
- Checks to see if the Loyalty members are entitled to any recognition
- Only checks active recognitions
Note: The maximum number of members the task processes can be controlled in Loyalty Admin > Configuration > Settings using MaxMemberUpdatePerMinute. It has a default value of 0 which will process all members.