Manage your POS session with these three functions: closing, unlocking, deleting.
Closing or Unlocking a POS Session:
In the ribbon of POS Session maintenance, click either the Unlock POS Session button or the Close POS Session button.
Confirm the selected action when the message box displays.
Deleting a POS Session:
If a POS Session was created incorrectly, or the POS operator returns without confirming the POS Session, then the POS session can be deleted by clicking the Delete button in the File section of the ribbon in POS Session maintenance.
For example: A session may be created with the wrong details or for the wrong operator.
Note: This will only delete an un-used POS session. If the POS Session has been confirmed then it cannot be deleted until it is closed by the POS operator.
Please sign in to leave a comment.