Because Cinema Manager and Film Programming integrate with Group Sales in different ways, you will need to communicate with sites differently depending on the software you use.
In Film Manager, programmers are automatically notified of any changes that have been made to an approved booking, and can choose to accept or reject the changes. If the edited corporate booking is approved, the scheduled session is automatically updated with the new details. If the corporate booking is rejected, the associated session is automatically removed from the schedule. In order to prevent inconsistent schedules being created, you cannot save any changes to a booking in Group Sales if it is part of a schedule that is currently open in Film Manager.
In Cinema Manager, the programmer is not automatically notified of any changes to an approved booking; you will need to manually notify them. The programmer will also need to manually update the schedule with your changes.
In Film Manager, a Lost Opportunity or Cancelled corporate booking will be marked as 'To be Deleted'. If the session is not currently open, or has not been exported, it will be automatically removed from the schedule. If it is currently open or has already been exported, the film programmer will receive an alert notifying them that the group sale has been cancelled.
In Cinema Manager, a Lost Opportunity or Cancelled corporate booking will not be automatically removed from the schedule, and you will need to manually notify the programmer.