In Film Manager, restoring a snapshot version of your film schedule is useful for undoing changes or recovering deleted sessions. You can restore sessions for specific days or the entire week.
What gets restored
When you restore a snapshot, session properties will be returned to the values saved in the snapshot version. This includes, for example, Film, Film Format, Screen, and Session Timing.
Some session properties are not restored to the snapshot version. Instead, they reset to default values and must be reviewed and updated manually after restoration.
The following session properties are reset:
Single film session properties
- Session: Seat Allocation, Sneak Preview, Played Film
- Sales: Ticket Purchase Rule, Allow Overselling, Assign Revenue to..., Display as Sold Out
Marathon film session properties
- Print tickets for each session
To update session properties, see Viewing and updating session properties in Showtime Manager and Editing a marathon session's properties in Showtime Manager.
Before you begin
You must have a snapshot saved to restore it. See Tracking changes with a snapshot in Showtime Manager for more information.
Warning! Restoring a snapshot is permanent and cannot be undone.
Steps
- In Film Manager > Showtime Manager, click Manage sessions.
- Click Restore sessions to snapshot version.
- Select check boxes for the days you want to restore. By default, all days are selected.
-
Choose your restore Rule. By default, open sessions are excluded. To include open sessions, select Restore all sessions.
Note: Open sessions with transactions can't be restored.
- Save your changes so the restored sessions are visible in Cinema Manager.
See also
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.